The Department of Temporal Affairs provides services to other diocesan departments, parishes and Catholic Schools. The areas of responsibility include: diocesan finance and accounting, parish accounting, consolidated deposit and loan program, property records and property management, consolidated property insurance program, legal and taxes, lay personnel, diocesan employees’ health protection plan, lay employees’ retirement, inter-parochial and parochial schools, parish collections for special appeals, Catholic housing projects, diocesan building committee, and other miscellaneous administrative and financial matters.

 


 

Office of Benefits / Human Resource

The Office of Human Resource / Benefits provides information and assistance to all parishes, schools and agencies within the Diocese of Jackson.

 

OFFICE OF BENEFITS / HUMAN RESOURCE (click here)

 


Department of Temporal Affairs – Contacts


Aad de Lange, Chief Financial Officer
aad.delange@jacksondiocese.org

Cathy Pendleton, Administrative Assistant to CFO
cathy.pendleton@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-2135 Office
(601) 960-8455 Fax

 

Paul Byrne, Facilities Manager
paul.byrne@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8457

Carolyn Callahan, Internal Audit and Special Projects
carolyn.callahan@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 346-6038

Renee’ Carpenter, Payroll Coordinator
renee.carpenter@jacksondiocese.org
(769) 208-6400

Nancy Meyers, ParishSoft Coordinator
nancy.meyers@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8458

Melisa Munoz, Affordable Care Act Documentation
melisa.munoz@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-1884

Melissa Smalley, Deposit & Loan
melissa.smalley@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8456

Julia Williams, Benefits Coordinator
julia.williams@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8462  Office
(601) 960-8464  Fax