Most Reverend Joseph R. Kopacz, DD

Bishop
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | joseph.kopacz@jacksondiocese.org

Charlene Bearden

Coordinator, Office of Family Ministry

Jeff Bell

Facilities Manager, Bishop Houck New Hope Village Manager

Karen Brown

Administrative Assistant/Notary, Office of the Bishop
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | karen.brown@jacksondiocese.org

Jackie Brown

Administrative Assistant, Department of Stewardship-Development

Stephanie Brown

Curriculum Coordinator, Office of Catholic Education

Paul Byrne

Facilities Manager , Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Carolyn Callahan

Internal Audit & Special Projects, Dept. of Temporal Affairs
601-969-1880, Ext. 8490 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | carolyn.callahan@jacksondiocese.org

Vickie Carollo

Coordinator, Office of Protection of Children and Safe Environments
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-812-5743 | vickie.carollo@jacksondiocese.org

Renee Carpenter

Payroll Administrator, Dept. of Temporal Affairs
601-208-6400 ext 6400 | renee.carpenter@jacksondiocese.org

Catherine Cook

Superintendent, Office of Catholic Education and Director, Department of Evangelization
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8469 | cathy.cook@jacksondiocese.org

Brother Theodore Dausch CFC

Coordinator, Office of Hispanic Ministry
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | ted.dausch@jacksondiocese.org

Aad de Lange

CFO, Dept. of Temporal Affairs
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | aad.delange@jacksondiocese.org

Reverend Msgr. Michael Flannery

Adjutant Judicial Vicar
601-969-1880

Sister Maria Josefa Garcia Alvarez, MGSpS

Associate, Office of Hispanic Ministry
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | garcia.alvarez@jacksondiocese.org

Debbie Gibson

Receptionist, Office of Vicar General
601-969-1880

Leslie Glaze

Grant Writer

Rebecca Harris

Director, Catholic Foundation, Catholic Service Appeal, Grant Resources, Parish & School Stewardship, Planned Giving Program
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | rebecca.harris@jacksondiocese.org

Will Jemison

Coordinator, Office of Black Catholic Ministry
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | will.jemison@jacksondiocese.org

Sue Junkin

ParishSoft Assistant

Reverend Brian Kaskie

Pastor and Seminarian Director
601-684-5648 | Fax: 601-684-1924 | stalphonsusmccomb@gmail.com
Location: McComb – St. Alphonsus,

Donna King

Associate Coordinator of Diocesan Records & Archives
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | donna.king@jacksondiocese.org

Reverend Thomas Lalor

Pastor and Cursillo Spiritual Advisor
601-636-3445 | Fax: 601-636-3534 | stpaulvick@att.net
Location: Vicksburg – St. Paul,

Most Reverend Joseph N. Latino, DD

Bishop Emeritus (2003-2013)
601-969-1880

Fran Lavelle

Director, Office of Faith Formation and Religious Education

Vivian Lee

Accounts Payable/Receivables, Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Karla Luke

Assistant Superintendent, Office of Catholic Education
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8469 | karla.luke@jacksondiocese.org

Christopher Luke

Coordinator of Stewardship, Dept. of Stewardship - Development

Tereza Ma

Coordinator of Creative Services and Production

Sister Maria Elena Mendez MGSpS

Associate, Office of Hispanic Ministry
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | maria.mendez@jacksondiocese.org

Berta Mexidor

Coordinator of Spanish Content and Administrative Assistant

Nancy Meyers

ParishSoft Coordinator, Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Reverend Michael O’Brien

Pastor and Vicar for Clergy
601-859-3749 | Fax: 601-859-8011 | office@sacredheart1.comcastbiz.net
Location: Canton – Sacred Heart,

Cathy Pendleton

Administrative Assistant/Notary, Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Tamara Radican

Payroll Coordinator, Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Stephanie Russell

Payroll coordinator, Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Reverend José de Jesús Sánchez

Pastor and Promoter of Vocations

Abbey Schuhmann

Coordinator, Office of Youth Ministry

Reverend Kevin Slattery

Vicar General, Adjutant Judicial Vicar, Sacramental Minister and Priest Supervisor

Melissa Smalley

Accounting Coordinator, Dept. of Temporal Affairs

Maureen Smith

Director of Communications, editor; Mississippi Catholic
601-960-3581 | Fax: 601-949-6932 | maureen.smith@jacksondiocese.org

Fabvienen Taylor

Administrative Assistant, Office of the Tribunal
601-949-6939 | Fax: 601-960-8450 | fabvienen.taylor@jacksondiocese.org

Reverend Rusty Vincent

Parochial Vicar and Coordinator for the Office of Campus Ministry
662-323-2257 | Fax: 662-323-2258
Location: Starkville – St. Joseph,

Very Reverend Jeffrey Waldrep, JCL

Judicial Vicar/Vice Chancellor and Pastor
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8450 | jeffrey.waldrep@jacksondiocese.org
Location: Columbus – Annunciation,

Julia Williams

Benefits Coordinator, Department of Temporal Affairs
601-960-8462 | Fax: 601-960-8464 | julia.williams@jacksondiocese.org

Cindy Wood

Administrative Assistant/Notary, Office of Vicar General
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | cindy.wood@jacksondiocese.org

Mary Woodward

Chancellor, Archivist, Director, Office of Liturgy and Worship
601-969-1880 | Fax: 601-960-8455 | mary.woodward@jacksondiocese.org