The Department of Temporal Affairs provides services to other diocesan departments, parishes and Catholic Schools. The areas of responsibility include: diocesan finance and accounting, parish accounting, consolidated deposit and loan program, property records and property management, consolidated property insurance program, legal and taxes, lay personnel, diocesan employees’ health protection plan, lay employees’ retirement, inter-parochial and parochial schools, parish collections for special appeals, Catholic housing projects, diocesan building committee, and other miscellaneous administrative and financial matters.

Parish Finance Council Decree and Guidelines

Parish Special Collections Policy

 

 


 Accounting / Payroll

The Office of Accounting / Payroll provides information and assistance to all parishes and schools within the Diocese of Jackson.

PAYROLL (click here)

 


Benefits Office

The Office of Benefits provides benefits administration, including health and retirement benefits, for employees and their dependents. We also provide support and assistance to retired priests regarding benefit plans and Medicare.

Click the link below to browse the benefit plans offered to you as an employee within the Diocese of Jackson, MS.

BENEFITS MAIN PAGE (click here)


Contacts – Department of Temporal Affairs

Carolyn Callahan, Director of Temporal Affairs
carolyn.callahan@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 346-6038

Reverend Lincoln Dall, Vicar General
lincoln.dall@jacksondiocese.org


Jeff Bell, Facilities Manager (North Mississippi)
jeff.bell@jacksondiocese.org

Renee’ Carpenter, Diocesan Payroll and Accounting Manager
renee.carpenter@jacksondiocese.org
(769) 208-6400

Victor Gray-Lewis, Facilities Manager
victor.lewis@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8457

Joan Foret, Receptionist
(601) 969-1880

Debbie Gibson, Receptionist
debbie.gibson@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-1880

Sue Junkin, ParishSoft
sue.junkin@jacksondiocese.org

Vivian Lee, Accounts Payable/Receivable
vivian.lee@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8461

Nancy Meyers, ParishSoft Coordinator
nancy.meyers@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8458

Cathy Pendleton, Administrative Assistant
cathy.pendleton@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-2135 Office
(601) 960-8455 Fax

Stephanie Russell, Payroll
stephanie.russell@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8454

Melissa Smalley, Deposit & Loan
melissa.smalley@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8456

Sheila P. Zebert, Benefits Administrator
sheila.zebert@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8462  Office
(601) 960-8464  Fax