The Department of Temporal Affairs provides services to other diocesan departments, parishes and Catholic Schools. The areas of responsibility include: diocesan finance and accounting, parish accounting, consolidated deposit and loan program, property records and property management, consolidated property insurance program, legal and taxes, lay personnel, diocesan employees’ health protection plan, lay employees’ retirement, inter-parochial and parochial schools, parish collections for special appeals, Catholic housing projects, diocesan building committee, and other miscellaneous administrative and financial matters.

 

Annual Financial Reports

Finance Policies

Capital Expenditures Policies

Catholic Mutual Group

 

Diocese Finance Council Members

The Catholic Diocese of Jackson – Finance Council Members

Name ♦ Parish ♦ Industry ♦ Term ♦

John Agostinelli ♦ St. Francis Madison ♦ Banking/Internal Audit ♦ 4/7/2021 – 4/7/2026

Matthew Harkey ♦ St. Richard Jackson ♦ Finance ♦ 8/2020 – 7/2025

Rusty Haydel ♦ St. Richard Jackson ♦ Insurance ♦ 9/25/2017 – 9/25/2022

Chad Hirn ♦ St. Joseph Gluckstadt ♦ Real Estate Investment♦ 11/13/2017 – 11/13/2022

Rhoshunda Kelly ♦ St. Francis Madison ♦ Banking Compliance ♦ 6/30/2017 – 6/30/2022

Major General Jim Lipscomb, US Army (Ret) ♦ St. Joseph Greenville ♦ Oil/Business ♦ 9/10/2019 – 9/10/2024

Hibbett Neel ♦ St. Richard Jackson ♦ Professional Engineer ♦ 12/14/2017 – 12/14/2022

Riley Nelson ♦ St. Paul Vicksburg ♦ Banking/Finance ♦ 4/7/2021 – 4/7/2026

Bill Philipp – Chair ♦ St. Francis Madison ♦ Banking ♦12/14/2012 – 12/14/2022

 

 


 Accounting / Payroll

The Office of Accounting / Payroll provides information and assistance to all parishes and schools within the Diocese of Jackson.

PAYROLL (click here)

 


Benefits Office

The Office of Benefits provides benefits administration, including health and retirement benefits, for employees and their dependents. We also provide support and assistance to retired priests regarding benefit plans and Medicare.

Click the link below to browse the benefit plans offered to you as an employee within the Diocese of Jackson, MS.

BENEFITS MAIN PAGE (click here)


Contacts – Department of Temporal Affairs

Carolyn Callahan, Director of Temporal Affairs
carolyn.callahan@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 346-6038


Victor Gray-Lewis, Facilities Manager
victor.lewis@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8457

Joan Foret, Receptionist
(601) 969-1880

Debbie Gibson, Receptionist
debbie.gibson@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-1880

Sue Junkin, ParishSoft Assistant
sue.junkin@jacksondiocese.org

Vivian Lee, Accounts Payable/Receivable
vivian.lee@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8461

Nancy Meyers, ParishSoft Coordinator
nancy.meyers@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8458

Cathy Pendleton, Administrative Assistant
cathy.pendleton@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-2135 Office
(601) 960-8455 Fax

Stephanie Russell, Payroll and Benefits Coordinator
stephanie.russell@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8454

Melissa Smalley, Diocesan Accountant/Deposit & Loan
melissa.smalley@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8456