The Department of Temporal Affairs provides services to other diocesan departments, parishes and Catholic Schools. The areas of responsibility include: diocesan finance and accounting, parish accounting, consolidated deposit and loan program, property records and property management, consolidated property insurance program, legal and taxes, lay personnel, diocesan employees’ health protection plan, lay employees’ retirement, inter-parochial and parochial schools, parish collections for special appeals, Catholic housing projects, diocesan building committee, and other miscellaneous administrative and financial matters.


 Accounting / Payroll

The Office of Accounting / Payroll provides information and assistance to all parishes and schools within the Diocese of Jackson.

PAYROLL (click here)

 


Benefits / Human Resource

The Office of Benefits / Human Resource provides benefit and retirement information and assistance to all parishes, schools and agencies within the Diocese of Jackson.

BENEFITS / HUMAN RESOURCE (click here)


Contacts – Department of Temporal Affairs

Carolyn Callahan, Director of Finance
carolyn.callahan@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 346-6038

Reverend Lincoln Dall, Vicar General
lincoln.dall@jacksondiocese.org


Jeff Bell, Facilities Manager (North Mississippi)
jeff.bell@jacksondiocese.org

Paul Byrne, Facilities Manager
paul.byrne@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8457

Renee’ Carpenter, Payroll Administrator
renee.carpenter@jacksondiocese.org
(769) 208-6400

Joan Foret, Receptionist
(601) 969-1880

Debbie Gibson, Receptionist/Benefits
debbie.gibson@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-1880

Sue Junkin, ParishSoft
sue.junkin@jacksondiocese.org

Vivian Lee, Accounts Payable/Receivable
vivian.lee@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8461

Nancy Meyers, ParishSoft Coordinator
nancy.meyers@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8458

Cathy Pendleton, Administrative Assistant
cathy.pendleton@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 969-2135 Office
(601) 960-8455 Fax

Tamara Radican, Benefits Support
tamara.radican@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8489

Stephanie Russell, Payroll
stephanie.russell@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8454

Melissa Smalley, Deposit & Loan
melissa.smalley@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8456

Julia Williams, Benefits Coordinator
julia.williams@jacksondiocese.org
(601) 960-8462  Office
(601) 960-8464  Fax